intellikillo.blogg.se

How to make a rom hack say compatible
How to make a rom hack say compatible









What you're supposed to be able to do, and have it work, is add a UEFI GOP module to your existing ROM. Strike that.I don't know anything about how it works with nvidia cards. I don't know everything about how it works with nvidia cards.

how to make a rom hack say compatible

Do not worry about me possibly bricking it, I have plenty of other GPU's to fall back on and I am sure I could use one of my other systems with built in APU's to flash this card back to stock if need be.

#How to make a rom hack say compatible update#

Other than that they are the same GPU's, right?Īny reason why these extremely close to identical cards/firmwares isn't working? There should be no real difference from his EVGA GeForce GTX 550 Ti to my PNY GeForce GTX 550 Ti?Īlso, just curious what would nvflash64 -updateuefi do to it? It says it will update only the UEFI part of the rom, but I am not sure if that means it will take the UEFI bits from the Gigabyte UEFI bios I pointed to and then insert it into my cards current firmware. Maybe I need to change ID's using NiBiTor? When comparing the two roms the only thing I see different is the memory speed going from 1026 to 1025 and the ID's are a slight mismatch, and also the file sizes are way different, pnylegacy.rom being 60 KB and the new uefi.rom 120 KB. I have already tried nvflash64 -6 uefi.rom (the new gigabyte bios above from a admin cmd) and it kinda worked, I mean the video was garbled up but I could still see the bootup and what I was doing in windows so I flashed back to the original backup pnylegacy.rom, which worked perfectly. So, since I am not interested in overclocking or changing power profiles, I just simply want the UEFI bits so I can enable "Ultra Fast Boot" on my motherboard which requires that all devices be UEFI compliant. My card is a PNY 550 Ti Enthusiast Edition and has this exact BIOS installed now (how it came from the manufacturer). He/she flashed a Gigabyte BIOS over the EVGA card. I also see that others have enabled UEFI on their identical GPU that I have simply by flashing this same UEFI BIOS rom.

how to make a rom hack say compatible

I see that the 550 Ti was UEFI GOP enabled by Gigabyte in 2013 I have a question for some of you experts here at TechPowerUp.









How to make a rom hack say compatible